2022-23 NCAA DI Rankings

184 - Aaron Brooks

Aaron Brooks defeated Parker Keckeisen in the NCAA finals to win his third straight title. On top of the Keckeisen win, Brooks also defeated Trent Hidlay and Kaleb Romero on his way to the finals. Romero then went on to earn his second-straight All-American honors, finishing third and defeating Trent Hidlay.

Keckeisen took out Trey Munoz on his way to the finals before losing to Brooks for gold. Munoz was noticeably injured in that semi-final match and forfeited to 6th place. However, because Munoz defeated Marcus Coleman in the quarter-finals (and earlier this season), Munoz remains ranked ahead of Coleman.

Brian Bonino made a big jump in the rankings by defeating both Tate Samuelson and Matt Finesilver. Bonino recently lost to both Jacob Nolan and David Key at EIWAs keeping him slightly behind Finesilver in the rankings. It's also worth noting that Finesilver had a rock-solid regular season and came back to make the round of 12 with wins over Brian Soldano, Travis Wittlake, and David Key.

The rest of the rankings follow the results of the NCAA Tournament - you can view all of those results by CLICKING HERE.

Questions or comments for the rankers? We welcome and encourage your feedback. Hit up Jon Kozak (email: Jonathan.Kozak@flosports.tv; Twitter: @KozakJon) and JD Rader (email: jd.rader@flosports.tv; Twitter: @rader_jd)

1SRAaron BrooksPenn State1
2SOParker KeckeisenUNI2
3SRKaleb RomeroOhio State5
4JRTrent HidlayNC State3
5SOTrey MunozOregon State6
6SRMarcus ColemanIowa State4
7JRWill FeldkampClarion20
8SOGavin KaneNorth Carolina8
9SRHunter BolenVirginia Tech9
10JRIsaiah SalazarMinnesota10
11SRMatt FinesilverMichigan7
12FRBrian SoldanoRutgers14
13SRBrian BoninoDrexelHM
14SRTate SamuelsonLehigh17
15JRJacob NolanBinghamton21
16SRTravis WittlakeOK State11
17FRColton HawksMissouri22
18SRLayne MalczewskiMichigan State12
19JRAbe AssadIowa15
20SOReece HellerPittsburgh16
21SRNeil AntrassianVirginia 18
22FRLenny PintoNebraska13
23SODeanthony ParkerND State23
24JRCaleb HopkinsCampbell24
HMFRDylan ConnellIllinoisHM
HMSOAnthony CarmanWest VirginiaHM
HMSRCade KingSD StateHM
HMSODavid KeyNavyHM
HMSOZayne LehmanOhioHM
HMJRNate DuganPrincetonHM
HMJRAnthony MontalvoArizona State19
HMSOJha'Quan AndersonGardner-WebbHM
HMSRMatthew WaddellChattanoogaHM

Aaron Brooks' win over Parker Keckeisen in the NCAA finals:


Unlock this video, live events, and more with a subscription!

Get Started

Already a subscriber? Log In