Official USA, Russia Rosters Released For Yarygin 2018

The Ivan Yarygin Grand Prix, one of the toughest tournaments in the world, takes place this weekend in Krasnoyarsk, Russia, and we have the official rosters for the two premier countries competing in the event. Below are the lineups for Russia and the United States.

USA's Yarygin Lineup

57kg: Frank Perrelli                                          
61kg: Tony Ramos, Cory Clark    
65kg: Logan Stieber, Jayson Ness, Josh Kindig                                        
70kg: Frank Molinaro
74kg: Joe Tavoso
79kg: Kyle Dake, Alex Dieringer
86kg: David Taylor, Travis Stefanik
92kg: Jacob Warner, Nick Heflin
97kg: Kyle Snyder, Nathan Burak
125kg: Nick Gwiazdowski, Zach Rey, Bobby Telford

What a lineup being sent by USA Wrestling. Kyle Snyder is back to defend his Yarygin title, looking to become the first back-to-back/two-time American champion in Yarygin history. Joining him will be 2016 world champ Logan Stieber, making his second appearance in Krasnoyarsk. 

Perhaps most intriguing is that Kyle Dake and David Taylor will be wrestling. Dake rarely makes appearances overseas and could have a super match with Rio Olympic silver medalist Aniuar Geduev. Taylor is considered a prohibitive favorite to make his first world team this year with J'den Cox likely moving up to 92kg.

Olympian Frank Molinaro is up at 70kg, and world bronze medalist Nick Gwiazdowski is wrestling in his second straight Yarygin. Two-time world teamer Tony Ramos is making his third trip to the tournament.

Russia's Yarygin Lineup

57kg: Zaur Uguev, Azamat Tuskaev, Rasul Mashezov, Donduk-ool Huresh-ool, Semyon Vladimirov
61kg: Gadzhimurad Rashidov, Aleksandr Bogomoev, Ismail Musukaev, Julian Gergenov, Rustam Abdurashidov
65kg: Alan Gogaev, Akhmed Chakaev, Nachyn Kuular, Islam Dudaev
70kg: Israil Kasumov, Magomed Kurbanaliev, Abdullagi Magomedov, Magomedrasul Gazimagomedov
74kg: Khetag Tsabolov, Magomedkhabib Kadimagomedov, Nikita Suchkov, Zaurbek Sidakov, Kakhaber Khubezhty
79kg: Aniuar Geduev, Akhmed Gadzhimagomedov, Alan Zaseev, Tazhidin Akaev, Radik Valiev
86kg: Vladislav Valiev, Daueren Kurugliev, Artur Naifonov, Alikhan Zhabrailov, Soslan Ktsoyev
92kg: Abdulrashid Sadulaev, Anzor Uruishev, Yuri Belonovsky, Guram Chertkoev, Ahmed Bataev
97kg: Vladislav Baitsaev, Shamil Musaev, Rasul Magomedov, Igor Ovsyannikov, Magomedkhan Magomedov
125kg: Anzor Khizriev, Alan Khugaev, Muradin Kushkhov, Baldan Tsyzhypov

This lineup from the Russian Federation is insane. Talk about star power: Olympic gold Abdulrashid Sadulaev, world champs Magomedrasul Gazimagomedov, Khetag Tsabolov, and Magomed Kurbanaliev, as well as an Olympic silver medalist in Geduev and a world silver medalist in Gadzhimurad Rashidov.

A few guys who haven't won world medals to keep an eye on: Aleksandr Bogomoev, Israil Kasumov, Alan Zaseev, and Artur Naifonov.

There have been a couple scratches already, with Bilyal Makhov pulling out due a knee injury and Ilyas Bekbulatov re-aggravating an old knee injury in the Indian Pro League.

Although international wrestling is moving to a two-day format this year, not all tournaments are required to follow that format. However, weigh-ins will still be same day, and this will be a ranking tournament. That means anyone who wrestles for a medal earns points towards seeding for this year's world championships in Budapest, Hungary, in October.