Pac-12 Automatic NCAA Qualifiers

Pac-12 Automatic NCAA Qualifiers

Complete Pac-12 individual NCAA Tournament qualifiers.

Feb 27, 2017 by Kyle Bratke
The first conference tournament is in the books, and for the first time in 11 years, Arizona State has won the Pac-12 title. The Sun Devils put seven wrestlers in the finals winning five of those matches to help them edge Stanford by just 4.5 points. Check out complete team scores below. You can see complete brackets on FloArena.


With the first conference tournament in the books, that means the first tickets to the NCAA Tournament have also been punched. You can find a breakdown of qualifiers by school and all 21 individual automatic qualifiers below.

Automatic Qualifiers By School
Arizona State - 5
Oregon State - 5
Cal State Bakersfield - 4
Stanford - 4
Cal Poly - 2
Boise State - 1

Automatic Qualifiers By Weight
Sean Nickell, CSU Bakersfield

Joey Palmer, Oregon State

Joey McKenna, Stanford
Jack Hathaway, Oregon State
Colton Schilling, Cal Poly

Josh Maruca, Arizona State
Cole Hammond, CSU Bakersfield
Joey Delgado, Oregon State

Josh Shields, Arizona State
Colt Shorts, Cal Poly

Anthony Valencia, Arizona State
Lorenzo De Le Riva, CSU Bakersfield

Zahid Valencia, Arizona State
Austin Dewey, Boise State

Zach Nevills, Stanford

Corey Griego, Oregon State
Josh Marchok, Stanford
Matt Williams, CSU Bakersfield

Tanner Hall, Arizona State
Cody Crawford, Oregon State
Nathan Butler, Stanford

Notable Wrestlers To Not Automatically Qualify
125: No. 12 Gabe Townsell, Stanford
133: No. 14 Connor Schram Stanford
141: Russell Rohlfing, CSU Bakersfield
157: Paul Fox, Stanford
165: Keaton Subjeck, Stanford
174: No. 20 Peter Galli, Stanford