581-590 of 600 result(s)

University Trials Stud List

University Stud List Christian Pyles Studs are signing up everyday to enter University Trials this week at Akron.  Check out some of the notables here!   57KG- Nahshon Garrett James Nicholson Conor Youtsey 61KG- BJ Futrell Dom Malone Mark Grey Brian Crutchmer Eric Montoya Kevon Powell Rosi Bruno 65KG- Jason Tsirtsis Evan Henderson Mike Mangrum Anthony Ashnault Quinton Murphy Steven Keith Zach Horan 70KG- Adam Hall Derek St. John James Green Markus Schiedel Steve Santos Anthony Collica Alex Cisneros Chad Walsh CJ Cobb Ian Miller Jake S...

Boo Commits To OK State

Boo Commits To OK State

Willie Saylor

May 19, 2014, 2:00pm

It's never to early to start recruiting for the Fall of 2015. Nineteen athletes are already committed to Division I programs for that class. And this weekend, Oklahoma State picked up its first. Boo Lewallen, the #5-ranked wrestler in the nation at 126lbs, committed to John Smith and the Cowboys. A two-time state champion, Lewallen placed 5th at FloNationals and is projected as a 141lber.  The Virginia Cavaliers lead the charge in 2015 commitments with four top recruits already. View the list of 2015 DI Commitments here.

Sammie Henson Introduced as WVU Head Coach

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – Sammie Henson, who has excelled as a wrestler and as a coach, has been named West Virginia University’s eighth head wrestling coach, Director of Athletics Oliver Luck announced today. “We are excited to have Sammie Henson join the Mountaineer family as our new head wrestling coach,” says Luck. “Sammie has experienced much success as a wrestler and a coach, and he knows what it takes to win. He brings a lot of excitement, energy and enthusiasm, and understands the work ethic that all Mountaineers...

Quick Hits: FILA Cadet & University WTT

This is your FILA Cadets & University World Team Trials hub. Real times hits for fans who need wrestling in the now.  Flowrestling will be providing extensive coverage of the event and will be streaming it LIVE for Flo Pro members. Contact me for more information:  FILA CADETS/UNIVERSITY LIVE STREAM | SCHEDULE  CADET FS RESULTS | UNIVERSITY FS RESULTS CADET FS ENTRIES | CADET GRECO ENTRIES UNIVERSITY FS ENTRIES | UNIVERSITY GRECO ENTRIES CADET FREESTYLE PREVIEW | UNIVERSITY FREESTYLE PREVIEW  Hashtag: #Akro...

Kyle Snyder-Brute Wrestler Of The Week

Kyle Snyder Named Brute Wrestler Of The Week Christian Pyles It was a mix of Freestyle and Folk that gave us our Brute Wrestler of the Week nominees. We had some great action at Lake Placid at Pop N Flo. Meanwhile, half a world away, we sent a team of young hammers to Turkey to compete in a Junior level tournament. Kyle Snyder, true to form, came away with the title with a 1-1 win in the finals over Kurbanov of Russia in the 96 KG bracket. For Snyder’s efforts, he has been named the Brute Wrestler of the Week! Other Brute Wrestler of...

Pop&Flo Box Scores

Pop&Flo Box Scores

Joe Williamson

May 17, 2014, 6:23pm

SMITTYS BARN 36, PIN2WIN 27 106 Widmann (BARN) MAJ Griffin (P2WN) 9-0 113 Mcgongle (BARN) MAJ Dolbear (P2WN) 14-1 120 Cavezas (BARN) DEC Mcfarland (P2WN) 9-2 125 Fitzpatrick (BARN) DEC Woodworth (P2WN) 4-2 130 Bohle (BARN) TF Taber (P2WN) 3:00 135 Green (BARN) DEC Field (P2WN) 4-2 140 Monserrat (BARN) MAJ Green (P2WN) 10-0 145 Peters (BARN) DEC King (P2WN) 6-1 152 Cook (P2WN) WBF Reyes (BARN) 4:16 160 Breen (P2WN) DEF Pedro (BARN) 1:30 170 Barreiro (BARN) MAJ Cousino (P2WN) 14-1 182 Byrnes (P2WN) WBF Bilodeau (BARN) 1:08 200...

Pop&Flo Final Brackets

Pop&Flo Final Brackets

Joe Williamson

May 17, 2014, 7:26am

Brackets Final by Brianne Dyer

Pop And Flo All Star Match Ups

Pop and Flo All Star Match Ups: Match 1 85 lbs Cole Handlovic, Weaver vs. Dylan Rider, Long Island Elite Match 2 113 lbs. Sam Sasso, Dark Knights vs. Matteo DeVincenzo, 631 Gold  Match 3 125 LBS Vito Arujau, VHW vs. Troy Gassaway, Catamount  Match 4 125 LBS Jesse Delvecchia, 631 Gold vs. Derek Gulotta, Rt 100 Match 5 130 lbs Trent Olson, Cellar Dwellars vs. Alex Delacruz, Iowa Style Match 6 140 LBS Anthony Giraldo Scarlet Knights vs. Kevin Jack Iowa Style  Match 7 140 lbs. Chris Mauriello, 631 Gold vs. Ryan Peters, Smitty’...

Springs Time: Top Wrestlers Ponder the OTC Route

It’s becoming a trend. First we saw uber recruit Destin McCauley go to the Olympic Training Center prior to starting his college career, along with Pat Downey, who parlayed the experience into a JR. World Silver medal. This year, Kyle Snyder, one of the most polished prospects in high school wrestling history, spent what would have been his Senior high school season, training in Colorado Springs. Aaron Pico, who just wrapped up his Sophomore year of high school, didn’t live at the OTC. But he had stints there as he chose to skip the...

Ramos Inks Marketing Deal With X-Cel

IOWA’S TONY RAMOS SIGNS WITH X-CEL New York, NY - When you think about the sport of wrestling and the never say die attitude, you think of Iowa’s 3X All-American and NCAA Champion Tony Ramos. His incredible work ethic, his signature stare-down, and his perseverance through very tough times have made him a fan favorite, not only in Iowa, but throughout the United States. With grit and determination Ramos will continue to compete and try and win World and Olympic title, starting with this year’s World Team trials at 57kg. And, h...

Recent Activity